Minority Engagement Group


The Minority Engagement Group will develop local advocacy manpower for education, recruitment, enrollment, and dissemination of study results in study communities. Coordinated by Charles Griggs, the MEG will develop specific culturally appropriate educational materials and programs for use in local recruitment. Members include:

  • Curtis Bryant, MD, MPH (Co-chair; Proton Co-Investigator)
  • Curtiland Deville, MD (Co-Chair; Photon Co-Investigator)
  • Rui Dos Santos (Patient Stakeholder)
  • Charles Hill (Patient Stakeholder)
  • Aaron J. Katz, PharmD, PhD (Co-Investigator)
  • Robert Marckini (Executive Board Member, Founder/President of Brotherhood of the Balloon, Patient Stakeholder, and Minority Engagement Group Member)
  • Arnold J. Merriweather (Patient Stakeholder)
  • Tarik Minor
  • Folakemi Odedina, PhD (Executive Board Member)
  • Virgil Simons (Prostate Cancer Survivor; Executive Board Member)
  • Neha Vapiwala, MD (Co-Investigator)
  • Thomas Wallace (Patient Stakeholder)